Passion for Creative Writing
Passion for Creative Writing
Ernest Hemingway's first published short story was about date rape.
0:00
-20:45

Ernest Hemingway's first published short story was about date rape.

This a reading of 'Up In Michigan', a story first published in 1921.

I find the writing of Ernest Hemingway to be fascinating. It feels like authentic artifact. His was a daring new style in 1921. It was a break away from the more stylized prose that had written in the past. In this podcast we discuss how Hemingway became a symbol of masculinity. We also share some of his advice to creative writers. If you want to support this Podcast, please consider buying this episode as an NFT on the Opensea NFT marketplace.

0 Comments
Passion for Creative Writing
Passion for Creative Writing
Join me on my creative journey. I am a writer who has recently rediscovered their voice. This is a blog about my creative writing and it's about yours as well.